CRINGE

Whenever I make a huge mistake I cringe inside, upset with myself for making such a blunder.  I find many mistakes in my life and I try to correct them as I go.  Unfortunately, I’m falling behind.  I can’t catch them all. My only consolation is that my repairs turn into experience and experience turns into wisdom.  And if all else fails, I will sit quietly and let everyone think I’m wise.

I cringe when I think there is so much I can do to help others. There is so little time and so much I could do. I know I don’t help enough. I used to complain I was the one who was hurt, but I’ve learned to complain less.

I think I was born lonely with a huge empty place in my heart waiting to be filled with love. Others couldn’t make me happy with shovelfuls of love. I couldn’t wait for that.  I had to bring love to the world and the empty space will fill up.  Love always replaces itself. I decided that if I do kind deeds, love others with passion, and treat all people with respect, love will be there flowing through me.

I cringe when I think of wasted years, wasted tears, all because I held on to negative ideas and pain, when I could have used the power within to help others.  To love others without reward keeps my heart overflowing.  I can reach out to friends, family, and strangers. This world is tough and I am ready to help.

june 25, 2017

 

Leave a Reply

