maze

It didn’t have to end this way. I could have remained behind with the guide. I guess this is really the beginning if I can stumble around until I find an opening. I turned the corner, wanting to be the first to see what was making that terrible noise. “Oh, fellows, do you see what I see?” Two enormous eyes were glowing just a few steps away. I’m proud to say I’m the one who takes the first step in the search for mysteries and treasures. “Oh, fellows,…I wanted my friends to give me verbal support or hand me one of the spears we usually carried. No one answered me and I was afraid I would get too nervous if they remained silent. I leaned back, expecting to bump into my friends or the cave’s wall. Nothing! I stumbled back, trying to stay away from those glowing eyes. something wet slapped my face.

Leave a Reply

