AVID

I’m an avid reader,
I read all kinds of books,
Non-fiction, fantasy, love stories too,
All deserve attention and second looks.
What will the characters do,
as they march from page to page,
I follow admiringly a step behind,
Gathering ideas from sage to sage.
SciFi, poetry, words eaten as a meal,
I can’t get enough of words,
They give me quite a thrill.
I can’t wait for night to fall,
and read before I sleep,
In my dreams characters come to life,
From book to book they leap.
My friends wait behind the covers,
They’re patient as I unwind.
I am an avid reader,
Because they give me peace of mind.

Leave a Reply

